Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The World of Ice & Fire

Audiobook
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
  • Perfect for fans of A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO's Game of Thrones—an epic history of Westeros and the lands beyond, featuring all-new material from George R. R. Martin!
    If the past is prologue, then George R. R. Martin's masterwork—the most inventive and entertaining fantasy saga of our time—warrants one hell of an introduction. At long last, it has arrived with The World of Ice & Fire.
    This in-depth audiobook is a comprehensive history of the Seven Kingdoms, providing vividly constructed accounts of the epic battles, bitter rivalries, and daring rebellions that lead to the events of A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO's Game of Thrones. In a collaboration that's been years in the making, Martin has teamed with Elio M. García, Jr., and Linda Antonsson, the founders of the renowned fan site Westeros.org—perhaps the only people who know this world almost as well as its visionary creator.
    Collected here is all the accumulated knowledge, scholarly speculation, and inherited folk tales of maesters and septons, maegi and singers, including in-depth explorations of the history and culture of Westeros, and 100% all-new material, more than half of which Martin wrote specifically for this book.
    The definitive companion piece to George R. R. Martin's dazzlingly conceived universe, The World of Ice & Fire is indeed proof that the pen is mightier than a storm of swords.

  • Expand title description text
    Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group Edition: Unabridged

    OverDrive Listen audiobook

    • ISBN: 9780553410075
    • File size: 615679 KB
    • Release date: October 28, 2014
    • Duration: 21:22:39

    MP3 audiobook

    • ISBN: 9780553410075
    • File size: 615751 KB
    • Release date: October 30, 2014
    • Duration: 21:22:30
    • Number of parts: 17

    Formats

    OverDrive Listen audiobook
    MP3 audiobook

    subjects

    Fantasy Fiction

    Languages

    English

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
  • Perfect for fans of A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO's Game of Thrones—an epic history of Westeros and the lands beyond, featuring all-new material from George R. R. Martin!
    If the past is prologue, then George R. R. Martin's masterwork—the most inventive and entertaining fantasy saga of our time—warrants one hell of an introduction. At long last, it has arrived with The World of Ice & Fire.
    This in-depth audiobook is a comprehensive history of the Seven Kingdoms, providing vividly constructed accounts of the epic battles, bitter rivalries, and daring rebellions that lead to the events of A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO's Game of Thrones. In a collaboration that's been years in the making, Martin has teamed with Elio M. García, Jr., and Linda Antonsson, the founders of the renowned fan site Westeros.org—perhaps the only people who know this world almost as well as its visionary creator.
    Collected here is all the accumulated knowledge, scholarly speculation, and inherited folk tales of maesters and septons, maegi and singers, including in-depth explorations of the history and culture of Westeros, and 100% all-new material, more than half of which Martin wrote specifically for this book.
    The definitive companion piece to George R. R. Martin's dazzlingly conceived universe, The World of Ice & Fire is indeed proof that the pen is mightier than a storm of swords.

  • Expand title description text